?Kacey Musgraves Details 'Golden Hour' LP, Shares Two New Songs

?Kacey Musgraves Details 'Golden Hour' LP, Shares Two New Songs


?Kacey Musgraves Details 'Golden Hour' LP, Shares Two New Songs

Kacey Musgraves announced that her highly anticipated next album Golden Hour would be arriving this year, and now the country starlet has revealed all the details surrounding the upcoming record. It’s due out on March 30 MCA Nashville.

She’s also unveiled the album artwork (pictured above), as well as the 13-song tracklisting, which you can peruse down below.

In addition to the song titles, Musgraves has also shared two brand new tracks f the forthcoming LP. Stream both “Space Cowboy” and “Butterflies” in the players down below.

Musgraves previously revealed that the Bee Gees, Sade and Neil Young inspired the “trippy” sound the new tunes, though each song is based on a different facet herself.

“On this record, there’s the lonely girl, the blissful girl, the new wife, the girl that’s missing her mom, the angry girl, the sarcastic girl, the ’60s-sequined Cruella de Vil with the beehive, the shy girl, the life the party, the winner, the loser they’re all characters on this record,” she said. “None them alone are me, but the golden hour is when they all come together and you see me as a whole.”

Golden Hour serves as the follow-up to 2015’s Pageant Material.

Golden Hour:

1. Slow Burn
2. Lonely Weekend
3. Butterflies
4. Oh, What A World
5. Mother
6. Love Is A Wild Thing
7. Space Cowboy
8. Happy & Sad
9. Velvet Elvis
10. Wonder Woman
11. High Horse
12. Golden Hour
13. Rainbow