Dr. Dre's "Compton: A Soundtrack" Release Date & Tracklist Revealed

Dr. Dre's "Compton: A Soundtrack" Release Date & Tracklist Revealed


(AllHipHop News) The album known as Detox may not ever see the light of day, but Dr. Dre will be dropping a full album this week. The Good Doctor announced on his Beats 1 Radio show, The Pharmacy, that he has curated Compton: A Soundtrack.

[ALSO READ: Dr. Dre To Release A New Album In August, Ice Cube Says (VIDEO)]

The project was inspired by the upcoming N.W.A biopic Straight Outta Compton. Dre and fellow N.W.A. member Ice Cube served as producers on the film. They work closely with the movie’s director F. Gary Gray.

“I was leaving the set, coming to the studio and I felt myself just being so inspired by the movie that I started recording an album,” said Dre during The Pharmacy. “And I kept it under wraps. And the album is finished.”

Straight Outta Compton is scheduled to hit theaters on August 14. The movie stars O’Shea Jackson, Jr., Corey Hawkins, Jason Mitchell, Aldis Hodge, Neil Brown, Jr., and Paul Giamatti.

Compton: A Soundtrack will be available for purchase on August 7. Pre-order the album on iTunes.

[ALSO READ: Dr. Dre & Ice Cube Talk With The Cast Of “Straight Outta Compton” (VIDEO)]

Check out the tracklist for Compton: A Soundtrack below.

1. “Intro”
2. “Talk About It” (Feat. King Mez & Justus)
3. “Genocide” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
4. “It’s All on Me” (Feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)
5. “All in a Day’s Work” (Feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
6. “Darkside/Gone” (Feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
7. “Loose Cannons” (Feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)
8. “Issues” (Feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)
9. “Deep Water” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)
10. Jon Connor, “One Shot One Kill” (Feat. Snoop Dogg)
11. The Game, “Just Another Day” (Feat. Asia Bryant)
12. “For the Love of Money” (Feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)
13. “Satisfiction” (Feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
14. “Animals” (Feat. Anderson Paak)
15. “Medicine Man” (Feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
16. “Talking to My Diary”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *